Community is Everything.

Dover Township is located among the sprawling hills of Ohio’s Tuscarawas County and is home to more than 4,500 citizens. Open to the public, meetings are held at 6 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month in the Township Hall—2000 Red Hill Road, Dover, OH 44622. Residents with concerns, questions, or an interest in the township are asked to attend.

Dover Township is zoned. Please be aware that changes or additions to your property need to meet all zoning requirements. More information is available from the Township Zoning Inspector, Don Wallick. He is at the township office on Mondays from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm. Save time and money; please obtain any needed permits prior to starting your projects.

The township’s elected trustees—John Miceli, John Fondriest, and John Karl—manage the zoning for the more than 1,600 households. Road Superintendent Steve Miller and his road crew maintain the nearly 48 miles of paved roadway.

Established in 1810, Dover Township has a rich history. Click here to learn more about the township’s history. Learn more about the officials and staff who manage the township in the biographies below.

John Fondriest | Trustee
John Karl | Trustee
John Miceli | Trustee
Steve Miller | Road Superintendent
Don Wallick | Zoning Inspector
Drew Yosick | Fiscal Clerk

%d bloggers like this: